Phone (03) 5232 5288


Who We Are

Board of Directors

Max Arnott (Chair)

Max is a Certified Financial Planner who established the business Adviser Group FP. Max is an active member of the community having been awarded a Life Membership of the Apex Club of Colac, and is currently a member of the Rotary Club of Colac West, State Delegate of MLC/Garvan Advisory Board, and Treasurer of Otway Business Inc.

Richard Riordan

Richard is an active community participant; former Chair of Colac Area Health and current board member for Colac Area Health Foundation.  He has been a driving force behind the establishment of con.ceit Corangamarah Art Prize and Colac Area Health Foundation.  He was former board member for the Corangamite Catchment Authority and previously served as school councillor at Sacred Heart Primary.

Richard worked for 25 years in his family retail and service businesses.  In October 2015 Richard was elected at a by-election to the Victorian Legislative Assembly as State Member for Polwarth.

Wayne O’Brien (Treasurer)

Wayne is a Chartered Accountant and a partner of Crowe Horwath, a local accounting firm. Crowe Horwath is part of Findex, a national financial services group. He joined Crowe Horwath in 1987. Wayne is an active tennis player and avid walker and has a wide involvement in community committees.

Jennifer Labourne (Secretary)

As Director of Finance and Business Services, Jennifer joined CAH in September 2009; a world away from her previous life as a partner with Ernst and Young and a consultant to the health industry.  Jennifer is a Fellow of CPA Australia and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Geoff Iles

Including his time at Colac Area Health, Geoff has been involved in human services for the last 40 years predominantly in rural regions. One of Geoff’s ambitions is for Colac Area Health to be a vibrant proactive learning organisation. He is passionate about leading an organisation that the community is proud of and staff are proud to belong.

Nick Hay

Nick is the General Manager of Ace Radio’s 3CS/MixxFM.  Nick is a born and bred local who is passionate about all things Colac.  He has previously been a board member of the Colac Community Enterprise, the Colac Marketing Strategy, the Colac Football Club, the Irrewarra Cricket Club and the Colac and District Cricket Association.  Nick has also been involved in many sporting clubs across the district both as player and administrator.  He is a life member of the Irrewarra Cricket Club.

Phillip Johnson

Phillip Johnson has been an active member of the teaching profession for more than 40 years with the last 25 years in the role of Principal in 4 Catholic rural primary schools, finishing his teaching career as Principal of St Brendan’s PS Coragulac.  Upon retirement he has been active on various committees of Colac Area Health and involved with the Mental Health Week Planning Committee.  For 30 years he has been involved in Lions Australia and is currently a member of the Lions Club of Colac which keeps him active within the local community with projects associated with the Club.  He is married o Anne and has 3 children and 4 grandchildren.

Maree Lamanna

Maree is a retired Primary School Teacher and a member of the Victorian Institute of Teaching. She is an active member of the Rotary Club of Colac and has been recognised as a Paul Harris Fellow, a prestigious award for exemplary work in community service or helping those in need. Maree is also a member of VIEW, supporting the local community. Maree is a joint director of Cobden Buslines, married to husband Rocci and has a son, Aaron and daughter, Carlene.

Sue Mulder

Sue is a registered Nurse and Nurse Immuniser and also holds a Diploma of Management. She has spent many years working with community groups as a Public Health advocate and volunteering with junior sports groups, Colac Turf Club and Meriba Service Club. Married to Terry, she has 3 daughters and 8 grandchildren. Her main hobby is gardening.